Hannah Christianson 2008 Celebration Winner


A Celebration of Women and Their Music

Founded in 1998 by Deb Jenkins

Our mission is to recognize artistic passion in women and create opportunities for emerging and established artists by opening avenues for networking, mentoring, support and promotion of their individual talents.

The Celebration of Women and their Music was founded in 1998 by Deb Jenkins, Fargo, renowned blues singer, chef, and caterer. Over the years the show has featured regional women performing a variety of musical genres from popular to classical. Each year brings newcomers to the stage as well as returning favorites from previous years in a celebration of the talent and artistic camaraderie of women in the Fargo-Moorhead region.

This is a not-for-profit event. None of the artists involved get paid. They come together to show their support and give the young female award recipients encouragement and praise for all they have accomplished in their art field. The money raised at this event goes towards continuing this event and to an endowment fund established with the F-M Area Foundation. The endowment helps fund an annual scholarship awarded to one or more local high school senior female artists to go toward continuing her education.

2018 Awards Application available here: 2018CelebrationApp

2018 Show:  January 20, 2018 - check back for details.

Check our Facebook page for more frequent updates!

Congratulations Again to our 2017 Award Winners: 

Cassandra Bergh- Flute-  Central Cass High School-  Strong Girl Award
Emma Hochhalter- Hawley- Photography-   Linda Hamann/RRCounseling Award
Jennifer Kaminski-Horak -  Fergus Falls- Saxophone/voice-  Chase Your Dreams 
Beth Kensok -  Saxophone-  Central Cass High School- The Show Award
JaeLyn Lardy - Flute-  West Fargo Sheyenne High -Soul Sistah Award
Mikalya Sailer- Visual Art -  Mooorhead High School-Charlotte Stoker Award
Sarah Schultz -  Musical Theatre - Mooorhead High School- Mary Ellen Thompson Award- Video Arts Award

Cameron Solberg - Oboe- Fargo North-  Dancing Queen Award

Like us on Facebook for more frequent updates!